Philippsen's Blog

Everyday findings in my world of .net and related stuff

AIF–Invalid data container type

Posted by Torben M. Philippsen on October 8, 2014

Recently Ive been developping a AIF document service. After days of testing and customizing my requests suddenly started to fail and I would receive an AIF error in the Exception log in AX stating that “Invalid data container type”. Tome, this came out of the blue, since everything up to taht point worked just fine. I can’t explain the error, but the sollution to me was to:

  • update the document service using the AIF wizard with the switch to update AxBC classes (not regenerate)
  • Recompile the entire private service project.
  • Perform incremental CIL
  • Unpublish an publish the service.

I’m not sure whart part actually solved the problem – but the main goal was to get everything working again – and it did.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
