Philippsen's Blog

Everyday findings in my world of .net and related stuff

If the ‘nillable’ attribute is false in the schema, the ‘xsi:nil’ attribute must not be present in the instance

Posted by Torben M. Philippsen on December 2, 2011

If you recieve an error like this:

Invalid document schema. The following error was returned: If the ‘nillable’ attribute is false in the schema, the ‘xsi:nil’ attribute must not be present in the instance.

when submitting an AIF message, the most probably cause is that a field is required according to the datapolicies whilst You are sending in a null value. The solution is obviously to remove the “required” option in the datapolicies or to send in a value other than null:-)

2 Responses to “If the ‘nillable’ attribute is false in the schema, the ‘xsi:nil’ attribute must not be present in the instance”

  1. Anunturi gratuite online de mica publicitate
    organizate pe categorii de anunturi si judete. Adaugarea unui anunt
    nu necesita inregistrarea prealabila.

  2. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to your blog before but after going through a few of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back regularly!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
